How to Prevent and Bypass the Roadblock “Upload PHOTO OF YOURSELF”

The most likely roadblock nowadays in Facebook is a new one where they ask you to “Upload Photo of Yourself” where they ask you to upload a selfie showing clearly your face, to review if it matches the person in the profile pictures and photos tagged as yourself. This is now the most usual id verification and you can get it anytime in any account with no apparent reason, though they will more likely ask you this when your account has not been warmed enough and has not enough trust level, or when you make suspicious actions like spam, warming-up too fast, etc.

 

Prevent

Best way to prevent this and any kind of roadblocks is warming-up your account with real daily usual activity, slow at first and faster as your account gain trust level. However no matter how good you warm-up your account, if you do marketing, soon or late you could have to face this roadblock. To be prepared for this, you will need to have saved out of Facebook, pictures of the same person of the profile pic and tagged photos, so it’s strongly advised to upload pics from same person, even changing profile picture, tag them as yourself, and keeping 1-2 pictures (not uploaded) showing face clearly for future eventual verifications. Notice that when you submit your selfie to review, Facebook could look matches of this picture uploaded online (just searching google image) or even can use their new software of face recognition to match any person on Facebook or Instagram (acquired by Facebook in 2012), so it’s recommended to upload pictures never published on Internet.

You can look for these pictures yourself, or you can buy them at fbaccs.com for $10 “pics pack” extra option to receive such pictures from us. The pics of our packs have been uploaded to Facebook/Instagram, cannot be found on Internet, have a proper size and bytes weight to be considered trustworthy for Facebook and they take care of meta info on the photo file, like Exif info, etc, to maximize the success rate of approval. Furthermore, we guarantee they will work, by reinstating your account if they failed and get disabled.

If you still didn’t uploaded new photos, at least you should download now the current profile photo right now, to have something to submit (previously modified slightly) as a last resort to “upload photo of yourself” if you are locked before being prepared. Also if you think that you are safe if you don’t have any picture on your profile, or your photos are neutral not showing any recognizable face, you are in a mistake. It’s just the opposite, as Facebook‘s software won’t be able to find any match in your profile and your review process will result in fail, and they will disable your (however it will be easy get back your account by appealing with your ID document). So your best way to prevent this is uploading some pictures to your profile showing your face and tagging them as yourself, and keeping 1-2 more photos not uploaded, ready to submit for eventual photo verifications.

 

Bypass “Photo of Yourself” photo Upload

If you are already lock and you didn’t uploaded a pack of photos to the profile, reserving one picture in your hard drive for eventual verifications, and you even didn’t downloaded your current picture, you are in some troubles now , but you still can save the account:

1- Please first get your current profile picture. If it is already lock and you did not saved the picture, you can still get a thumbnail of it by trying to log into the account with a wrong password. This will take you to a screen where the thumbnail of the profile picture is shown, asking you “is this you?” or similar. However if you change IP or browser, or delete cookie, the thumbnail is no more shown. Once you get this thumbnail, copy its URL, and change the number 50 or 64 at the end of the long URL, and change it for 512, to get the larger thumbnail available.

2- Second, you must get the photo you will upload. You can modify slightly this photo (change gamma or colors, resize bigger to minimum 1000px for the shorter side, etc.) and use it to try to bypass the roadblock. As second option, you can try to search for a similar photo through Google Images search, by uploading to Google Images search the profile picture previously downloaded, or if you didn’t downloaded it, using the URL got above from the thumbnail. If you search for a photo of the most similar person, also make sure that you modify picture’s colors, gamma, etc, resize to minimum 1000px for the shorter side, and then upload this modified picture to verify. If you want, for $10 usd you can buy from fbaccs.com a pack of pics. We can do the search and modifications for the optimal picture to send to Facebook to verify, as well as a picks of pack to upload to the profile if verification is success.

3- Third, submit the picture to Facebook. When you upload this picture, you are shown a message saying your account will be temporarily disabled while they review the picture.

 

Photo reviewing process

At a first step it will enter in what it looks like an automatic review using latest face recognition software acquired by Facebook. Also we think they will search for clones of this photo on Facebook and Instagram or even whole Internet, but if you modified the photo, clones won’t be found on Internet, though theoretically, using their face recognition software they could find matches, even if photo is different, if you used photos from another person with a Facebook or Instagram profile (for this reason better don’t get your photos from Facebook or Instagram, if you cannot find right pictures, buy them at fbaccs.com). If their software find matches of your submitted photo in your profile picture or pictures tagged as yourself, the account will be reinstated right away. This process would take around 1 day, 2 days at most (just few hours if you are lucky). During this period, every time you try to login at your account, you are shown a message saying that they are reviewing the photo you uploaded.

If you was not lucky and there was no automatic match, then it will pass to manual review which will take around 7-10 days. During this time, login your account will now show the usual “Account Disabled” red message, but remember the initial message saying that disable is temporal.

However, if after 10 days you are not been reinstated, you’d likely had not bypass the manual review and now the account is permanent disabled. Notice that you won’t receive ANY email for the whole process, so you never know if you are still pending for review or failed it.

At this point, if already passed 10-14 days and you still disabled, you should appeal the suspension through the link in the red message. To appeal you just have to upload an ID document to prove your identity and say something like “I was asked to upload a photo of myself and I was disabled with no reason“. If they don’t find anything in the account deserving being disabled (like blatant policy violations), they will reinstate the account in 1-2 days after appeal. The success rate in the appeals are pretty high, so it deserves the effort. If you find yourself at this point and you are in troubles to appeal your account, contact us at fbaccs.com/support and we will take your account back.

Editor's choice
We will be happy to see your thoughts

Leave a reply

This site use cookies to offer you a better browser experience. Find out more on our privacy page.   

Search
Compare items () compare